Championship competitor list

Each year we publish the list of baristas who have entered the Huhtamaki NZ Barista Championship. Here’s the current list. It will be updated as we confirm entries.
ENTER THE CHAMPIONSHIP NOW> Registration closes on the 21st Feb
Hadassah Green, Coffee Supreme Ltd, Wellington
Alla Heta, Bell Tea and Coffee, Auckland
Jessica Halliday, Columbus Coffee, Ashburton
Samantha Borchers, Toasted Espresso, Auckland
Tim Norriss, Coffee Supreme Ltd, Wellington
Zhe Lu, Cafe Byzantium, Auckland
Hanna Teramoto, Espresso Workshop Roastery, Auckland
Sam Low, Atomic Coffee Roasters, Auckland
Masako Yamamoto, Atomic Coffee Roasters, Auckland
Albert Au, Barista Empire, Auckland
Ken Shi, Roma Coffee Roasters Ltd, Auckland
Patrick Hickley, Gentlemen’s Beans, Wellington
Nick Clark, Flight Coffee Ltd, Wellington
Addison Dale, Caffe L’affare, Wellington
Long Nguyen, Caffe L’affare, Wellington
Min Young Baek, McCafe, Rotorua
Wonjun Kim, McCafe, Rotorua
Heehoon Yang, McCafe ,Rotorua
Darko Cvetkoski, Taste Prenzel, Christchurch
Mark Chirnside, Lumes Cafe, Christchurch
Oliver Simon, Coffee Supreme, Auckland
Micah Symister, Altura Coffee, Auckland
Isaac Hong, Toper Roasting, Auckland
Alex Casserly, Crafted Coffee Co, Christchurch
River Vili, Cafe Polo, Wellington
Jet Conde, Jam Organic Cafe, Auckland
Troy O’Rourke, The Dry Dock Cafe, Tauranga