New Zealand Cup Tasters 2019 is TONIGHT!

Do you have a palate? Can you taste? You can win this Championship! Get your ticket to compete now>
The New Zealand Specialty Coffee Association (NZSCA) holds the license to run the national leg of the World Cup Tasters Championship.
The Championship is held in strict accordance with the WCE’s Rules and Regulations. The World Cup Taster’s Championship will be taking place in Berlin, Germany 6-8 June 2019 at World of Coffee.
About the New Zealand Cup Tasters Championship
The New Zealand Cup Tasters Championship awards the professional coffee cupper who demonstrates speed, skill, and accuracy in distinguishing the taste differences in specialty coffees.
Coffees of the world have many distinct taste characteristics and in this competition format, the objective is for the cupper to discriminate between the different coffees. Three cups are placed in a triangle, with two cups being identical coffees and one cup being a different coffee. Using skills of smell, taste, attention and experience, the cupper will identify the odd cup in the triangle as quickly as they can.
A total of eight triangles are placed in each round. Then the top four will compete again in the final round to determine the next New Zealand Cup Tasters Champion.
Thank you to our sponsors: Ozone Coffee Roasters, Fetco via AMC, Cafetto, AMC Roastery Supply NZ, ACME & CO, Castaway and venue host Ozone Coffee Roasters.
New Zealand Rules and Competitor terms and conditions
Find out more about the championship and the Rules & Regs
Please view the NZSCA ticketing terms & conditions here>
We need volunteers to help out on the night Volunteer here>
Who is up to Cup?
Takahito Koyanagi, Toasted Espresso, Auckland
Cameron Hoogervorst, Vivace Espresso, Christchurch
Antonia Izard-Price, Independant, Hamilton
Daisy Dong, Aoraki Coffee Roasters, Hamilton
Emily Zielinski, Ozone Coffee Roasters, New Plymouth
Bethany Hall, Ozone Coffee Roasters, Auckland
Michael Stevens, Ozone Coffee Roasters, New Plymouth
John Cole, Mojo Coffee Cartel, Wellington
Clare Kearney, Mojo Coffee Cartel, Wellington
Kayoko Nakamura, Mojo Coffee Cartel, Auckland
Charlotte Lamb, Mojo Coffee Cartel, Wellington
Laura Canavan, Mojo Coffee Cartel, Auckland
Veronica Maughan, L’affare, Wellington
Ewan Kim, L’affare, Auckland
Anne-Lise Mornard-Stott, Ripe Coffee Roasters, Petone
Sophie Bercot, Independent, Taupo
Heesun Lee, Atomic Coffee Roasters, Auckland
Longe Nguyen, JDE, Wellington
Jack Hu, JDE, Wellington
Tania Kitto, Pomeroy’s, Nelson
Nicky Scoltock, Pomeroy’s, Nelson
Luise Metelka, Flight Coffee, Wellington
Alan Bruce, Flight Coffee, Wellington
Jarrod McGregor, Sublime Coffee, Nelson
Olivia Walsh, Sublime Coffee, Nelson
Woohyung Lee, The Candy Shop, Auckland
Angus Lin, Story Coffee, Auckland
Andrew Feldon, Mouthwater Coffee, Palmerston North
Frank Hsu, Frank’s, Wellington
Mieko Matsuo, Ozone Coffee Roasters, Auckland
Isaac Yu, Suntory, Auckland
May Chen, Story Coffee, Auckland
SOLD OUT!  Good luck to all our competitors tonight.