2020/2021 Board Members

A new President and three new board members were elected at the 2020 NZSCA AGM online on Friday 22 May. David Burton steps down into the Immediate Past President role. We thank him for two years of steering the ship, roaster fire stories, fronting the media and EmCeeing events.  Having worked with Roz Cattell, our new NZSCA President over the years, we know the leadership team is in capable hands.
The following executive roles were filled:
President – Roz Cattell from Beverage Services
Vice-President – John Cole from Mojo Coffee Cartel
2nd Vice President – Megan Wyper from Acme Cups
Treasurer – Nic McClean from Extra Shot Consultants
David Green from L’affare, who has served many years on the board, steps down. Julia Wild, Allied member from Meadow Fresh, and Masako Yamamoto from Atomic Coffee Roasters step down, both serving two years each.  We appreciate their contributions immensely and look forward to seeing them at events in the future.
Roz will allocate the committee responsibilities for the board members. She has sat on the Board for five years and has a quality pool of elected personnel to choose from. Kelly Wishnowsky remains on the board lending her skills to a number of projects.
Congratulations to our new members elected:
David Huang from Coffee Society and Nico Refiti from Ozone Coffee Roasters.
Nico steps onto the Board after the decision was made to move the Guild into the Events portfolio.
Congratulations to previous Treasurer Chris Innes from Bean Addicted Marketing who was elected as your Allied Representative.
Thanks to the members of this unique industry who made this AGM inspiring, fun and a celebration of coffee. The online format was challenging but we got there in the end. We hope you enjoyed your snack packs and the banter.
While we enjoyed the online format, we would love to see you in person soon for a tasty beverage. We are still receiving your selfie photos so will announce the prizes on Monday.
Thank you.