New Board 2021/2022

L-R John Cole, Nic McClean, Chris Innes, Roz Cattell, David Huang, Megan Wyper, Frank Hsu. Absent, Ken Shi.

Two new board members were elected at the 2021 NZSCA AGM on Friday 28 May at Sherwood in Queenstown. In an unprecedented election, seven capable and eclectic members put their names forward. We thank them all for their enthusiasm and will be looking to make sub-committees to help drive our industry.

Roz Cattell thanked David Burton as he steps down from the Immediate Past President role. We thank him for two years of steering the ship, roaster fire stories, fronting the media, standardizing the flat white and EmCeeing events.  David also sat on the original Board in 2005/2006 and from 2015 to the present day.

The Exec team stays solid with the following line up unchanged and voted in uncontested:

President – Roz Cattell from Beverage Services
Vice-President – John Cole from Mojo Coffee Cartel
2nd Vice President – Megan Wyper from Acme Cups
Treasurer – Nic McClean from Extra Shot Consultants

Congratulations to Chris Innes from Bean Addicted Marketing who was again elected as the Allied Representative.

Nico Refiti late of Ozone Coffee Roasters had served as Guild Chairperson on the board for two years and 1 year on the board, steps down. Kelly Wishnowsky also stepped down after two years of service. We appreciate their contributions immensely and look forward to seeing them at events in the future.

Roz will allocate the committee responsibilities for the board members. She has sat on the Board for six years and has a quality pool of elected personnel to choose from. David Huang remains on the board lending his skills to the Events portfolio.

Congratulations to our new members elected:
Frank Hsu from Franks Coffee in Wellington and Ken Shi from Aoraki Coffee Roaster in Hampton Downs.

Thanks to the members of this unique industry who made this AGM inspiring, fun, and a celebration of coffee. After this last year, we are motivated to build a community stronger than ever.

Many thanks again to our kind AGM sponsorsWilfaJohn Burton ltd & Bonaccord

AGM 2021 meeting minsAGM presentation