2023 Latte Art Championship

It’s on, enter now!

Can you execute a story with art in a cup? Are you consistent with symmetry and contrast? Are you detail and design focused? Time to get creative and dexterous with silky milk.  We are looking for baristas who take pouring their heart into their coffee to the next level.

We are finalising a fresh new look for our event along with a few final sponsors. Can you help here? We are looking for an alt-based milk sponsor.

There’s something for everyone! If you’re keen to judge, volunteer, or are a lover of latte art, sign up now.

Contestants who purchase tickets before the June 6 will get complimentary workshop tickets.
This online pre-event workshop is for competitors, coaches, and judges alike.

Book your NZ Latte Art Championship Online Workshop

Tuesday 4 July: 7 pm – 8:30-9 pm.  This workshop is designed for competing baristas, coaches, and judges alike. It is compulsory for all those intending to judge and highly recommended for competitors.

We are returning to The Sapphire Room to showcase New Zealand’s best milk artists!

Meadow Fresh NZ Latte Art Championship

Time: 8 am – 5 pm
Date: Saturday 5 August
Location: The Sapphire Room, Ponsonby Central, 7 Richmond Road, Auckland
Tickets: Free for Spectators

Book your spot to compete>

Book your NZ Latte Art Championship Online Workshop>

Volunteer on the setup and championship day>

Register interest to judge>

Competitors so far:

Yuqi (Max) Cui, Mojo Coffee, Wellington

Jenny (Yu Jeong) Kim, Atomic Coffee, Auckland

Daniel Woodhouse, Grey Roasting Co, Hamilton

Yuyang Zhang, Two Birds Eatery, Hamilton

Subin Choi, Kanteen, Wellington

Tsubasa Nico Nozaki, Flight Coffee, Wellington

Yu Hsin (Dennis) Hsueh, Demi Urgos, Hamilton

Tran Quang Linh, No. 177 Cafe, Auckland

YuanYuan Chen, Society Coffee, Auckland

Takashi Ueno, Cafe Agora, Hamilton

Sumin Gurung, Kopi Cafe, Hamilton